Glasgow City Council Welcome to St Mirin’s Primary RC School

Welcome to our website 
Welcome to our website



St. Mirin's Primary School Vision


Our vision for St Mirin’s Primary is to sustain an inclusive school where:

·       Every pupil is challenged and supported to develop their skills across the four capacities of a Curriculum for Excellence in order to reach their full potential.
·        All staff members are valued, challenged and supported to work together in providing the highest quality of education for our pupils.
·       Parents and the local community are actively encouraged and welcomed as partners in the education of our young people.
Latest News with Summary 
Latest News with Summary
Be Prepared! - 13/01/2015 14:46:37
  In this season of winter, could you please make sure your child is dressed appropriately for being outdoors.   There will be an adult presence in the yard from 8.40am each morning but we ... (Read more)

Enrolment of New Starts beginning August 2015 - 19/12/2014 14:16:46
  Enrolment of children in Primary 1 for the session beginning August 2015 will take place in St. Mirin’s Primary School on the following dates:   ... (Read more)

Health & Safety of Children - 27/11/2014 12:15:31
In order to enhance the safe transfer of pupils in the morning and at the end of the day we are employing a new system for entering or leaving the playground in order that pupils do not cross the car ... (Read more)

Class Hampers - 27/11/2014 12:13:56
Donations are being taken for the class Christmas Hampers.   Donations should be sent in with your child and placed in the box in their classroom.   Tickets will be on sale week beginning ... (Read more)

View all stories...
Contact Details 
Contact Details
St Mirin’s Primary RC School
260 Carmunnock Road
G44 5AP

Phone: 0141 637 7455
Fax: 0141 633 3630
Upcoming Events [2] 
Upcoming Events
Awards & Accreditations 
Awards & Accreditations


Eco Schools Green Flag Awards (2011, 2013)



Community Champion Young Award Winner 2012



Arnold Clark Cup (School Football Team Winners 2013)